Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research: Online Databases@LHC

Search here for all your research links and answers

Why use a Database?

DATABASES: • Written by professionals with facts checked and verified. • Searchable by keywords (subject, author, date) • Easy to cite in your List of References • Current and regularly updated • Selected by your teacher or teacher-librarian.

WEBSITES: • Written by anybody at all • Not organized to support your research • Lacking citation information • Not always updated • Not always accurate, current or well organized.

Database and eBook access from home or off-campus

Research Help

Search LHC Databases

Search all of the LHC Databases through the Advanced Search function of our Oliver catalogue. Select Search all sources to bring up the list.  Deselect any that are not relevant.

Explore other library databases

Can't find what you are looking for? Try exploring other library databases and resources. (Register as a user)

Multi Subject Databases

Issues and Viewpoints

Gale eBooks - Non Fiction

Science Databases

Newspaper Database - Search Past Copies

Offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Newsstream provides the very latest local, regional and national news. Can be accessed OFF CAMPUS with username and password.

Clickview

Religion Database

History Databases

Issues in Society Series

Education Databases - Teachers

For off-campus access, click HERE. Register for your own account for easier access. Registration instructions HERE.