Email dni@lhc.qld.edu.au if you are having access problems.
eBook: Understanding Christianity
Understanding Christianity covers the history of Christianity and how the religion has evolved and expanded. Readers learn about its branches, church services, and world contributions. This title also discusses challenges that have arisen as Christians interact with people of other faiths. Features include a glossary, references, websites, source notes, and an index.
eBook: Religions around the World
Contains articles examining religions originating from the Middle East, South Asia, and East Asia as well as beliefs in the spirit world and a higher power.
eBook: Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions
A guide to the religions of the world and to the concepts, movements, people, and events that have shaped them. It includes features such as: entries on religious movements and concepts, historical and legendary figures, divinities, religious sites and ceremonies; images that show sacred places, vestments, rituals, objects, and texts; and more.
eBook: Understanding Buddhism
Understanding Buddhism covers the history of Buddhism and explores how the religion has evolved and expanded. Readers learn about monks and nuns, the branches of Buddhism, and important rituals. This title also discusses misunderstandings about Buddhism and the challenges some women have faced in the religion.
eBook: Understanding Hinduism
Understanding Hinduism covers the history of Hinduism and explores how the religion has evolved and expanded. Readers learn about spiritual leaders, how Hindus perceive the world, and how Hindus live in the modern world. This title also discusses the complex interactions between Hinduism and Indian politics.
eBook: Understanding Islam
Understanding Islam covers the history of Islam and explores how the religion has evolved and expanded. Readers learn about worship practices, women's roles, and the world contributions Muslims have made. This title also discusses the discrimination Muslims have faced in the West, and explores controversies surrounding terrorism.
eBook: Islam
Discover the faith, culture, and history that have shaped the modern Islamic world. This guide gives a detailed look at the Qur'an and The Five Pillars of Islam and offers a list of "fascinating facts" along with a comprehensive timeline.
eBook: Understanding Judaism
Understanding Judaism covers the history of Judaism and explores how the religion has evolved and expanded.
eBook: Religious Celebrations: An Encyclopedia of Holidays, Festivals, Solemn Observances, and Spiritual Commemorations
This two-volume work presents a comprehensive survey of all the ways people celebrate religious life around the globe. * More than 800 A-Z entries on religious holidays and calendars * Photographs of people celebrating various holidays around the world * A bibliography with each entry that offers sources for further research
